The Christmas Book Tag

ChristmasSongsBookTag

This Tag was created by ThatArtsyReaderGirl and was a lot of fun to do:)

1. “All I Want for Christmas Is You”: Name your favorite bookish couple.
isla Isla and Josh from Isla and the Happily Ever After. I love this whole series but these two were the couple that put me through the most emotional roller coaster.

2. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas”: Name a book where a character is away from home (school, vacation, etc.).
passenger Does time travel count? Etta is away from home after being yank out of her time.

3. “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”: Name your favorite “little” book (children’s book, short story, novella, etc.).
grinch How the Grinch Stole Christmas. I still love it to this day. It never gets old.

4. “Santa Claus is Coming to Town“: What book(s) do you hope Santa brings you this year?
frozen tides tonight the streets are ours

5. “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer”: Which book turned your nose red? (made you cry)
goodbye The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand. I still tear up just thinking about this one. I probably always will.

6. “The Most Wonderful Time of the Year”: What’s your favorite book to read during the holidays? (re-read? or a specific genre?)
I don’t really have a specific genre I read more. It varies from year to year. This year, it seems to be leaning toward fantasy, probably because I know there’s so much of it coming out and it has me in the mood for those kinds of books.

7. “We Three Kings”: What’s your favorite trilogy?
under the never sky bigthrough the ever night biginto the still blue big Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi remains at the top of the trilogies I’ve finished.

8. “Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow”: Which character would you not mind being snowed in with?
anna big Etienne St Clair. Because he’s Etienne St Clair.

9. “Last Christmas”: Which book seriously let you down?
hello i love you Hello, I Love You by Katie M Stout. I was expecting so much more and got so little.

10. “White Christmas”: Which upcoming release are you dreaming of?
riders Riders because it’s Veronica Rossi so it needs to be in my hands.

Which books remind you of these songs? 

If you do this tag, there’s a linkup at the original site here.

2 Comments

Filed under book tag, book-related, books, favorite book, fun, tag post, talking books, ya books

2 responses to “The Christmas Book Tag

  1. I actually hated Anna and the French Kiss, is that bad? I’m going to try Isla though, especially because of people like you who are so in love with the series 🙂 And I need to finish reading the Under the Never Sky trilogy. I loved the first one, and for some reason I’ve never got around to the other two…

  2. Pingback: A Christmas Book Tag | The Book Crunch

Leave a Reply

