Comparing Before and After: City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

city of heavenly fire

This was my WoW pick(hosted by Breaking the Spine) way back on January 15th 2014. Almost two years ago! I’d said I was excited because:

“The sixth  and final book in The Mortal Instruments series. I still have book 4 and 5 to read but I have faith I can get that done before May. I think I may have picked this one before but now it has a cover so I’m picking it again:)”

I was wrong in the sense that I hadn’t picked it before. Only the once. And I did get book 4 and 5 read before this one was released, happy to say. This book was never reviewed but I did enjoy it, even though there were times it felt a little long. It was a massive book. Each character got some spotlight time, which was nice, but I did end up a little disappointed that so much focus was put on the new characters from the next series instead of focusing on the ones from this series.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, comparing before and after, ya books

Leave a Reply

