Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s Top Ten new to me authors I read in 2015.

10. revenge playbooks Rachael Allen. This is the only book I’ve read by her still but I have 17 Kisses on my list now.

9. blue bloods Melissa de la Cruz. I started with Isle of the Lost after seeing The Descendants movie and then pretty much marathon’d the whole Blue Bloods series.

8. unspoken Sarah Rees Brennan. I fell in love with the humour of the main character in this series and I’m excited to see this style in more books.

7. venom Fiona Paul. This one’s a bit of a cheat since I have read this author as Paula Stokes but this was the first time I read her as Fiona Paul.

6. wolf by wolf Ryan Graudin. I still haven’t read The Walled City even though plenty of people have been telling me to but I did read Wolf by Wolf and enjoyed it.

5. front lines Michael Grant. I don’t even own the Gone series, which he’s probably more known for, but this year I read two of his other books, Messenger of Fear and Front Lines, and I enjoyed them both.

4. everything leads to you Nina LaCour. There’s just something about her way of sucking you right into the same passion as the main character has and making you want to know more about it.

3. Alienated big Melissa Landers. I really enjoyed how light the books were kept even with all the drama and tension. It makes me really excited to read Starflight.

2. me before you Jojo Moyes. Because I finally let her break my heart.

1. vengeance road Erin Bowman. I was on the street team for this book and I meant to read the Taken series beforehand but never got around to it. I definitely will be soon because this book was awesome.

12 Comments

Filed under books, favorite book, top ten, ya books

12 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Sarah Rees Brennan’s covers make me so interested in her books! I definitely need to check her out 🙂 My TTT

  2. I STILL haven’t read Me Before You! It’s just sitting there on my shelf!
    Great Top Ten! 🙂

    My Top Ten Tuesday 😀

  3. I’m so pleased that you’ve read Me Before You. It really is heart breaking but such a good read. ❤

  4. Loved Me Before You. I’m reading After You. It’s better than I expected but not quite as good as MBY.

  5. thegrishalieutenant

    I have several of these books on my shelf and have yet to read them. This is making me want to finally pick them up. And I think everyone’s heart broke in Me Before You. Great list with lots of authors I’ve never heard of. 🙂

  6. I liked Me before you a lot! The other authors I´ve never heard of. Very interesting!

Leave a Reply

