Comparing Before and After: Front Lines by Michael Grant

front lines

This was my WoW pick(hosted by Breaking the Spine) not too long ago on November 11th 2015. My reasoning was:

“I love historical fiction and books that involve girls kicking some ass. This should combine both. I haven’t read anything by Michael Grant yet but his name comes up a lot so I think it’s time. I’m expecting it to be a little slow at first but I also kind of hope it is to have time to build this alternate history world and the girls characters before they’re thrown into the war.”

After reading it, I posted a review. I was right that it started off slow and that I enjoyed that the book took the time to build the characters before they started their basic training. I had a favourite POV but still really enjoyed the other two and I’m excited to see where the next book takes these characters.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, comparing before and after, favorite book, ya books

Leave a Reply

