Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s Top Ten is 2016 debuts I’m most excited about/looking forward to.

10. Blackhearts Blackhearts – Nicole Castroman. A Blackbeard origin story I never knew I needed until I saw it.

9. revenge and the wild Revenge and the Wild – Michelle Modesto. The westerns that came out this year and the quality they had makes me excited to hopefully continue the streak.

8. the year we fell apart The Year We Fell Apart – Emily Martin. This one just sounds amazing and I’m sure I’ll devour it when I read it.

7. the crown's game The Crown’s Game – Evelyn Skye. So excited for more fantasy books this year. This one sounds intense.

6. the love that split the world The Love that Split the World – Emily Henry. I am predicting now that this will be the book to destroy me next year.

5. assassin's heart Assassin’s Heart – Sarah Ahiers. More fantasy and this one sounds pretty epic.

4. Don't get caught Don’t Get Caught – Kurt Oinan. It has pranks and misfits coming together and a mystery to solve. Yes please.

3. the way i used to be The Way I Used to Be – Amber Smith. This sounds like another one that could potentially shatter me into little pieces before putting me back together. Hopefully back together.

2. even if the sky falls Even if the Sky Falls – Mia Garcia. Part of me wants to read this simply because of the cover. So pretty! The story does sound good and it sounds like a good, quick read.

1. a study in charlotte A Study in Charlotte – Brittany Cavallaro. I am always up for a Sherlock Holmes retelling.

9 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, must read, TBR books, top ten, ya books

9 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I am SO looking forward to A Study in Charlotte too… and then SO forgot about it when making this week’s post lol. Oh well. 🙂 My TTT

  2. Great post! I am really looking forward to The Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin.

    TheDonkeyInvasion – A Bookish Blog!

  3. Absurd Book Nerd

    I considered a lot of the same books for my list (and picked some of the same ones as well). Plus, more books to add to my TBR list. Thanks!!! Here is my list.

  4. Even If The Sky Falls is added to my Goodreads purely for its cover. Will definitely check it out when it comes out!

Leave a Reply

