Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s Top Ten is a Thanksgiving freebie and since listing authors or books will be repeating the same ones I pick every time there’s a best/loved list, I’m doing something a little lighter and fluffier. Top Ten series covers I’m thankful match.

10. divergent biginsurgentallegiant bigfour Divergent series – Veronica Roth.

9. girl of fire and thorns bigcrown of embers bigbitter kingdom Fire and Thorns series – Rae Carson

8. shadow and bone bigsiege and stormruin and rising big The Grisha series – Leigh Bardugo

7. madman's daughterher dark curiositycold legacy Madman’s Daughter series – Megan Shepherd

6. daughter of smoke and bonedays of blood and starlightdreams of gods and monsters Daughter of Smoke and Bone series – Laini Taylor

5. matched bigcrossedreached Matched series – Ally Condie

4. rush bigpush bigcrash The Game series – Eve Silver

3. unwind bigunwhollyunsouledundivided The Unwind Dystology – Neal Shusterman

2. Raven boys bigdream thievesblue lily The Raven Cycle – Maggie Stiefvater

1. under the never sky bigthrough the ever night biginto the still blue big Under the Never Sky series – Veronica Rossi

20 Comments

Filed under book covers, books, favorite book, top ten, ya books

20 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I Like the Divergent Series Covers too! I just haven’t decided if I will continue the series after the ending was spoiled for me. 😦
    Great Top Ten!

    My Top Ten Tuesday! 🙂

  2. This was a great topic. There’s nothing worse than when the covers of books don’t match! I think the Grisha trilogy are my favourite covers—they’re so pretty.

    My list

  3. I love your take this week! I went with my childhood favorites to try and make my list fresh from my normal book choices. 🙂 My TTT

  4. I need to finish the Madman’s Daughter Series I loved the first one and haven’t been able to pick it up again. I love how the covers have a bit of the creepiness factor too!

  5. YES! Such a good idea, I love covers that match and some of these are my absolute favourites. The Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy, The Game trilogy and Under the Never Sky trilogy are so on point.

  6. hahahahahaha! Love your twist on the theme!!! Covers that don’t match drive me crazy! My TTT

  7. Molly's Book Nook

    All next to each other like that does make me appreciate my matching covers a lot more, they’re so gorgeous! 😀

    Here is my TTT!

  8. Fantastic list! 🙂 I love these covers.

  9. This is a great list, even though I’ve only read the first book of quite a few of these series (Divergent, Matched, Unwind, Under the Never Sky). I’m not sure why I haven’t continued these yet, but it’s actually a bit sad!

    Check out the books I’m thankful for!

Leave a Reply

