Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s Top Ten is movie/TV adaptations I’m most excited for.

10. allegiant big Allegiant – Veronica Roth. I’m very curious to see how they’re going to handle this book considering how divisive it is. Are they going to stick true to the book or will they change things to satisfy movie-goers?

9. 5th wave The 5th Wave – Rick Yancey. The trailer looks amazing, I love Chloe as an actress, and I think this book will translate very well to the big screen.

8. fantastic beasts Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – JK Rowling. It’s more from the world of Harry Potter and it’s Eddie Redmayne. How could I not include it on the list?

7. while it lasts big While it Lasts – Abbi Glines. Cage York on my screen. Yes please.

6. obsidian Obsidian – Jennifer L Armentrout. Daemon on my screen. Yes please as well. Plus the screenplay is being written by Ava Dellaria who also writes YA so I have faith she’ll be faithful to the book.

5. shatter me Shatter Me – Tahereh Mafi. The movie deal didn’t work out but I’m hopeful that this new TV deal will produce great things.

4. throne of glass big Throne of Glass – Sarah J Maas. I absolutely love this series so when I read about the TV deal, I may have screamed. Just a little.Okay, a lot.

3. miss peregrin Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children – Ransom Riggs. It takes a lot to get me excited for an adaptation of something that I still haven’t read but they’re doing it with this one.

2. all the bright places All the Bright Places – Jennifer Niven. I’m not bringing a box of tissues, I’m going to Costco and buying a pallet.

1. mockingjay big Mockingjay Part 2 – Suzanne Collins. It’s hard to believe that it’s almost over.

12 Comments

Filed under books, favorite book, movies, top ten, ya books

12 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Fantastic Beats made my list too! Anything in the Harry Potter universe (and penned by JK herself!) is a must see. 🙂

    http://hiddenstaircase.net/2015/11/10/ttt-from-the-pages-of-a-book-to-the-silver-screen/

  2. Ooh I can’t wait for Fantastic Beasts and where to Find Them, Miss Peregrine’s Home and Throne of Glass! Thanks for rekindling my excitement!

    TheDonkeyInvasion – A Bookish Blog!

  3. I’m definitely gonna need to check out Fantastic Beasts when it comes out – yay! My TTT

  4. YESS — Mocking Jay 2 would be my number one also! I didn’t know they were making Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children into a movie, cool! 🙂 – ashley

  5. Nice list!! I realize now that I forgot to add The Book Thief to my list this week too as I still have to read this book or watch the movie adaptation.

    Here’s a link to my TTT post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2015/11/top-ten-tuesday-ten-book-to-movie.html

  6. Really excited for Mockingjay Part 2 as well! And don’t worry, I may have screamed a little too when I found out Throne of Glass had been optioned for TV!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/11/10/top-ten-tuesday-30/

Leave a Reply

