Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s Top Ten is debut authors I can’t wait to release a sophomore book.

10. first and then Emma Mills. It hasn’t been that long since I finished her first book but I’m already excited for the next one. I loved the characters and the way the plot unfolded.

9. what we saw Aaron Hartzler. This debut made me think about the way I would react, the way I hope that I would react, and the thoughts I hope would never enter my mind. I can’t wait to see him tackle a different subject.

8. not after everything Michelle Levy. This book broke me into little pieces so maybe her next book will be more uplifting?

7. heart and other black holes Jasmine Warga. Because ouch, this book was almost physically painful to read and I loved it.

6. made you up Francesca Zappia. This debut was amazing and really eye-opening to mental illness.

5. none of the above I.W. Gregorio. Another book that took on a hard issue, this time intersex, and handled it well.

4. under a painted sky Stacey Lee. One of my favourite books so far this year.

3. wrong side of right Jenn Marie Thorne. I loved the way she weaved political beliefs into this Princess Diaries type plot. So Aaron Sorkin like.

2. simon homo sapiens Becky Albertalli. This author created one of my favourite families and the e-mail relationship between Simon and Blue was so well done that I could root for them even without them having met.

1. red queen Victoria Aveyard. More please. Just more.

12 Comments

Filed under books, favorite book, top ten, ya books

12 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday Roundup | The Book's the Thing

  2. We share a few this week 🙂 Made You Up was so so so good! I hope we can see a book from her soon! My TTT

  3. Molly's Book Nook

    I have Emma Mills & Victoria Aveyard on my list as well. I loved both of their books, super excited for their next books 🙂

    Here is my TTT!

  4. foxyblogs1

    First & Then… that looks intriguing! I’ll have to check it out. I like the cover of it too.
    My TTT-> http://wp.me/p4uAPW-213

  5. Great list. You have a few books on here that I have read and enjoyed myself. I think I am also going to have to add a few of these to my Christmas wishlist, it looks like I have missed out on some great debuts recently. I am especially excited to read Simon VS the Homo Sapiens Agenda, I have heard so many good things about that one. Here’s my TTT.

  6. I’ve heard a lot of good things about The Red Queen – I guess I should check it out 😉 My TTT

  7. Victoria Aveyard seems to be really popular this week! Makes me feel bad that I still haven’t read Red Queen!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/11/04/top-ten-tuesday-29/

Leave a Reply

