October Wrap-up/November TBR

November is now here. It’s getting closer to Christmas so it’s time to start thinking about presents to buy, what books can be put on the list for Santa, what places need volunteers the most. It’s also my birthday month:) And it’s likely we’ll get our first snow day sometime soon. Add in that it’s November sweeps TV and it should be a great month.

October Wrap-up:

afterlife Afterlife – Claudia Gray. 3/5 stars. By this time in the series, I was getting really vampire’d out. I think I would have enjoyed it more if hadn’t so many vampire books lately.

catacomb Catacomb – Madeleine Roux. 4/5 stars. I loved the road trip and New Orleans setting. It was a really good conclusion to the series

balthalzar Balthazar – Claudia Gray. 3.5/5 stars. Still more vampires.

ice like fire Ice Like Fire – Sara Raasch. 4.5/5 stars. Review. Definitely one of my favourite series.

immortal love stories Immortal – PC Cast/Anthology. 3/5 stars. Same story as most anthologies. Really enjoy some of the stories, others not so much.

geekstastic Geekstastic – Anthology. 3/5 stars. Same as above

twenty one proms 21 Proms – Anthology. 3/5 stars. And again, see above.

through the dark Through the Dark – Alexandra Bracken. 4/5 stars. I loved that we got some short stories since I loved this series.

lies about the truth The Lies About Truth – Courtney C Stevens. 4.5/5 stars. Review. A great story about forgiveness and grief.

under my hat Under my Hat – Anthology. 3/5 stars. More of the same in regards to anthologies.

carry on Carry On – Rainbow Rowell. 5/5 stars! Review. This was so much fun to read. I was worried my high expectations would be disappointed but they weren’t.

darkness shows stars For the Darkness Shows the Stars – Diana Peterfreund. 3.5/5 stars. Didn’t love it as much as I was hoping but enough to still be interesting in the series.

let the storm break Let the Storm Break – Shannon Messenger. 3.5/5 stars. I like the whole concept of the series but sometimes it feels a little young.

this monstrous thing This Monstrous Thing – MacKenzi Lee. 4/5 stars. Review. Dark and very pleasing to read.

trial by fire Trial by Fire – Josephine Angelini. 4/5 stars. This was one I kept putting off for no particular reason and now I wonder why I let myself do that for so long.

dear nobody Dear Nobody – Gillian McCain. 3/5 stars. It didn’t pull me into her story as much as I needed to love it.

underneath everything Underneath Everything – Marcy Beller Paul. 3/5 stars. Review. I had a hard time connecting with any of the characters.

renegade 2 Renegade – JA Souders. 3/5 stars. I couldn’t put my finger on it but it felt like something was missing the whole time.

SingMetoSleep_FINAL.indd Sing Me To Sleep – Angela Morrison. 3/5 stars. The concept was cool but it ended up being predictable and lost the message for the romance.

anew Anew – Chelsea Fine. 3.5/5 stars. So far I’m enjoying this world and the main character.

undivided Undivided – Neal Shusterman. 4.5/5 stars. Series recap coming. I love this series and it’s sad that it’s over(besides the short stories in Unbound).

Among the nameless stars Among the Nameless Stars – Diana Peterfreund. 3/5 stars.A decent prequel.

in the after In the After – Demitria Lunetta. 4/5 stars. Review. A different take on the whole post-apocalyptic world survival.

9780373211753_BB What We Left Behind – Robin Talley. 3.5/5 stars. Review coming. I think this one suffered from my high expectations.

Fire flower Pure – Jennifer L Armentrout. 4/5 star. It’s a JLA book. Of course I’m going to love it.

pretending to be erica Pretending to be Erica – Michelle Painchaud. 3.5/5 stars. Review coming. I liked the concept but there were times things seemed far-fetched.

daimon big Daimon – Jennifer L Armentrout. 4/5 stars. It’s JLA. Enough said;)

Fire flower Deity – Jennifer L Armentrout. 4/5 stars. More JLA.

first and then First & Then – Emma Mills. 4.5/5 stars. Review coming. This was adorable and I loved the characters.

Elixir big Elixir – Jennifer L Armentrout. 4/5 stars. This is one author I can binge read and never be sick of the series.

dangerous lies Dangerous Lies – Becca Fitzpatrick. 3.5/5 stars. Review coming. Great concept, some tense moments, but the main character annoyed me at times.

November TBR:

ten thousandunbound nealhotel rubynightmare dilemmalove and other foreign words

3 Comments

Filed under books, favorite book, TBR books, wrapup, ya books

3 responses to “October Wrap-up/November TBR

  1. Yvo

    I’m hoping to to read the both the Asylum and Unwind sequels soon as well as Carry On… They all sound like great reads.

  2. I can’t wait to read Carry On and 21 Proms, I saw them in the bookshop but had to stop myself from buying them as I already have a massive TBR!

    TheDonkeyInvasion – A Bookish Blog!

  3. I love The Covenant Series! You’re going to love the rest of it, she definitely goes out of the box with how she ends it!

Leave a Reply

