Comparing Before and After: The Lies About Truth by Courtney C Stevens

lies about the truth

This was my WoW pick(hosted by Breaking the Spine) back on March 18th 2015. Of course I was excited, it was Courtney C Stevens, but my main reasoning was:

“I absolutely loved the characters Courtney C Stevens created in Faking Normal and the way she handled the sensitive subject matter in that book so I have confidence I’ll fall in love with these characters just as much and that it’ll be handled with the same care. Sadie’s journey as she heals sounds like it can be very touching and inspiring.”

After reading and putting up a review, I wasn’t wrong. I loved the way she handled Sadie’s grief, the way the accident changed the dynamics of the group, the journey of each character as they struggled to accept what had happened. My biggest problem now is that it’s impossible to choose between Max from this book and Bodee from Faking Normal.

1 Comment

Filed under books, comparing before and after, favorite book, ya books

One response to “Comparing Before and After: The Lies About Truth by Courtney C Stevens

  1. Looking forward to reading this book!

Leave a Reply

