Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s Top Ten wishes I’d ask a book genie to grant me.

10. A reset button so I can read and re-read my favourite books over and over again, always for the first time.

9. A bookshelf that can hold an unlimited amount of books without taking up too much space.

8. No more bad book to movie adaptations.

7. For people not in the YA community to stop looking down on it and the people who choose to read YA books.

6. Bookshelves that stay dust free!

5. Some kind of virtual reality that will make me feel like I’m in my favourite bookish worlds without actually being in danger.

4. Last week’s top ten duos I’d love to see write a book together…that to come true.

3. The ability to pause time around me so I can read without being disturbed by reality.

2. The perfect reading spot that is immediately comfortable and stays that way forever.

1. For everyone else’s wishes to come true too.

14 Comments

Filed under book lists, book-related, books, top ten, ya books

14 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. #6 – YES!!! PLEASE!!!! lol My TTT

  2. May I make that my top ten list too? It’s perfect. I would add that I’d love to meet the authors of my favorite books.

  3. Such wonderful wishes! My favourite is definitely 9!

    TheDonkeyInvasion – A Bookish Blog!

  4. Great wishes. I hadn’t thought of them but they sound perfect!

  5. Oooh, I LOVE #6! I have bookshelves all over my house and they are ALWAYS dusty. Doesn’t seem to matter how often I dust (which, admittedly, isn’t very often). Very smart wish.

    Happy TTT!

  6. #8 #5 and #3. The virtual reality one is great- what if we could experience our favorite books (without being in danger?). How fun that would be!

  7. #2 is literally my dream. It is the most impossible thing to deal with when you’re really into the great book but can’t, for the life of you, find the perfect reading spot! Good luck with finding your best spot 🙂
    Aubrey Joy

Leave a Reply

