Comparing Before and After: Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

ice like fire

This was my WoW pick(hosted by Breaking the Spine) back on March 11th 2015, though it feels like I’ve been waiting for this one since about the same time as I turned the last page of Snow Like Ashes. I was excited because:

“I’ve been wanting this sequel since I read the last page of Snow Like Ashes. I’m excited to see where this book takes the characters I’ve fallen in love with, where the relationships go, and more of this amazing world Sara Raasch has created.”

After reading and posting a review, this book was everything that I was hoping it would be. We got to see more kingdoms, there were more great characters added to become either allies or antagonists for the characters I already loved, the relationships were always present and the heart of the story without overtaking Meira’s growth as queen. There was less fighting action and more political maneuvering and learning without the book feeling slow. It was amazing.

1 Comment

Filed under books, comparing before and after, favorite book, ya books

One response to “Comparing Before and After: Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

  1. Nothing beats the feeling when a book measures up to your expectations. 🙂

Leave a Reply

