Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s Top Ten authors I wish would write a book together.

10. unwind biggraveyard book Neal Shustermann and Neil Gaiman. What could their minds come up with together>

9. shadow and bone biggirl of fire and thorns big Leigh Bardugo and Rae Carson. Their series would be full of great world-building, magic, darkness, amazing characters, and some heartbreak.

8. anna bigon the fence big Stephanie Perkins and Kasie West. Because how perfect and adorable would these characters and the story be with these two together?

7. vampire academy bigglass houses big Richelle Mead and Rachel Caine. I loved their vampire series and would love to see what they would do together.

6. percyharry potter Rick Riordan and JK Rowling. This is a dream list, right?

5. throne of glass bigsnow like ashes Sarah J Maas and Sara Raasch. My two favourite fantasy authors together would blow my mind.

4. asylumshutter Madeleine Roux and Courtney Alameda. Their books are terrifying on their own. I would love to see what twisted horror stories their minds can write together.

3. sweet evilunearthly big Wendy Higgins and Cynthia Hand. These two have written my two favourite series involving Angels and Demons so it would be interesting to see them take on a new supernatural force together.

2. nowhere but herefangirl big Katie McGarry and Rainbow Rowell. Can we have a world where Levi and Oz meet?

1. something realstart of me and you Heather Demetrios and Emory Lord. These two have created some of my favourite contemporary characters and groups of friends.

25 Comments

Filed under books, favorite book, top ten, ya books

25 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Riordan and Rowling would be amazing!!! Wow! What a neat thought! My TTT

  2. I agree with Carrie. Riordan and Rowling – the thought blows my mind!! My TTT

  3. Leigh and Rae, YES PLEASE

    Check out our TTT list!

    Leydy @ OUaT

  4. curiousdaisy

    Rowling and Riordan??? Why didn’t I think of that??? Goodness gracious. That would be a flippin amazing book. Happy reading! Here’s my TTT https://ireadboooks.wordpress.com/2015/10/13/author-duos-id-like-to-read/

  5. I’m all for the Roux Alameda combo…of course I am always the mood for more horror. Nice list and thanks for sharing!

  6. Ah yes! Some great combinations there. I particularly like Stephanie Perkins and Kasie West. 🙂

  7. Nice choices on your author duos this week!! I almost used a few of the authors you mentioned in your post.

    Here’s a link to my TTT this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2015/10/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-author-duos.html

  8. I’d love Riordan and Rowling! 🙂 Here’s my TTT.

  9. YES TO PERKINS ANS WEST! I was gonna say the exact same thing XD They’d just write this contemporary superbook.

  10. Stephanie Perkins and Kasie West would be GREAT together! Awesome list 🙂

  11. Rowling and Riordan – Great combo!

    Check out my TTT.

  12. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday | Overflowing Bookshelves

Leave a Reply

