Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week’s Top Ten if you liked X book/author then try Y book/author recs.

10. If you liked:  harry potter then try: fires. It was a secret magical world, a chosen one, friendships, traitors, and someone trying to destroy like as the characters know it.

9. If you liked: sisterhoos then try: proof of forever. There’s a time traveling photo booth instead of magically fitting pants but the main themes of growing up and friendship are still present and important.

8. If you liked: steelheart big then try: zeroes. Both books involve people with abilities and are action packed.

7. If you liked: pretty little liars then try: get even. Both books involve a group of girls being taunted by someone mysterious and them having to try to figure out who it is before their lives are ruined.

6. If you liked: maze runner big then try: the cage. Wake up in a mysterious place with people you don’t know and have to try to lean to survive. These books have that in common.

5. If you liked: on the fence big then try: boy next door. Both are cute romances involving character crushing on a friend.

4. If you liked: faking normal then try: not after everything. These two books deal with different topics but the friendship that develops between the two main characters and how important it is to recovery is a similar theme.

3. If you liked: pushing the limits big then try: meet you there. Two books dealing with characters finding their way together despite their issues.

2. If you liked: glass houses big then try: some girls bite big. Both are vampire based series with a girl discovering just how capable she is in this world.

1. If you liked: life next door big then try: boys most likely to. It’s the companion to My Life Next Door and is just as amazing.

14 Comments

Filed under books, favorite book, MG books, top ten, ya books

14 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. bftreviews

    I see a few books here on my TBR. Guess I’ll have to pick them up soon! Great list 🙂
    My TTT

  2. great recommendations – love how you organized it too! My TTT

  3. Great recommendations!! I liked both Pretty Little Liars and Get Even! I liked the maze, and I didn’t know about the book you suggested, the cage…maybe I should look it up! 🙂
    My TTT

  4. Great list! I was much more lazy and counted each pairing as two in my list!

    My TTT

  5. This is a really clever way of doing this list! 🙂 I’ve read a lot of those books, but not many of your recommendations. Tuesdays always make my TBR grow 😛

  6. Hi! I’ve never heard of Proof of Forever. I liked the Traveling Pants books, so I’ll have to check it out. Thanks!
    My TTT
    Leslie

Leave a Reply

