Exposing My-Shelf: Shelf Seventeen

I am notorious for being very, very particular about where my books go on my shelves. I have reasons why they’re placed where they are. They might not make sense to anyone else but they make sense to me, so that’s all that matters. Every now and then my reasons will change or there will be an influx of new books(looking at you April/May/September) that will make it necessary for the system to be tweaked. Every Friday(hopefully) I’ll be posting a picture of one shelf and explaining the reasoning behind it. By the time I’ve posted every shelf section, it’ll be time to re-arrange and start all over again.

100_0402

Shelf contains:

My Life Next Door – Huntley Fitzpatrick

The Boy Most Likely To – Huntley Fitzpatrick

What I Thought Was True – Huntley Fitzpatrick

Not After Everything – Michelle Levy

Rites of Passage – Joy N Hensley

All the Bright Places – Jennifer Niven

Love and Other Unknown Variables – Shannon Lee Alexander

The Summer of Chasing Mermaids – Sarah Ockler

No Place to Fall – Jay Robin Brown

This is another character interactions shelf. Each book has characters that I loved interacting with other characters, either with friendship, family, relationship, or sometimes all three. At least, all the books except What I Thought Was True, which I haven’t read yet but I’m assuming it’ll fit the shelf. It just needed to be with the other Huntley Fitzpatrick books because those spines go together. This is also going back to the first bookcase I started with since I ended up filling another shelf on it and we’re doing some renovating and it’s the only shelf I could get to to take a picture.

6 Comments

Filed under books, bookshelf, bookshelves, Exposing my-shelf, ya books

6 responses to “Exposing My-Shelf: Shelf Seventeen

  1. I like the idea behind this organisation, there are also some books on there that I need to check out! Great post 🙂

  2. That’s such a unique way of organizing books! I love it 🙂

  3. I loved All the Bright Places, and I definitely agree that it has to be on that shelf. The relationship between the two of them is perfect

Leave a Reply

