Comparing Before and After: What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

what we saw

This was my WoW choice(hosted by Breaking the Spine) back on April 22nd 215. Back then, I’d said:

“This sounds like the type of book that stays with you long after you read it. It’s about important issues that will be hard to read about but also need to be said. I predict a hard and emotional read.”

After reading and posting a review, I think I underestimated just how much this book would affect me. It’s still in my head even after reading so many other books since this one. It was a hard read and it really made me think about the reality of what would I really do vs what do I wish I would do in that situation.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, comparing before and after, favorite book, ya books

Leave a Reply

