Comparing Before and After: Hello, I Love You by Katie M Stout

hello i love you

This was my WoW pick(hosted by Breaking the Spine) back on December 17th 2014. It seems like to long ago. I was excited because:

“It’s compared to Anna and the French Kiss, it has music, it’s set in a country I haven’t read yet in a YA book, and it just sounds like a super-sweet summer-y read.”

After reading and finishing my review, it turned out this book was nothing like I was expecting. I couldn’t get into either main character or their romance and besides name-dropping food dishes or places, there wasn’t really much Korean culture either.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, comparing before and after, ya books

Leave a Reply

