Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday thereโ€™s a different topic. This week’s Top Ten is a freebie so I’m doing Top Ten( of a top 5/top 5) good things and bad things about being a bookworm.

Bad:

10. Always running out of space on your bookshelves. Which books do you move? Adding one book in a series to a shelf could mean a whole day of re-arranging every single book just so it looks right.

9. Feeling like you’re not reading enough because your TBR pile is growing and never seems to be going down.

8. Being unable to resist buying multiple copies of a book because the publisher released a special edition that includes deleted scenes, author essays, pictures, etc.

7. Losing time. Getting absorbed in a book is great but being late for appointments or forgetting to eat because of getting too absorbed….not so much.

6. Being the only person you know who has read a certain book so there’s no one to fangirl over it with you.

Good:

5. Always having something to do. Hard to be bored when you have a massive TBR pile.

4. Being ahead of the news when all your non-reading friends start freaking out about a new movie that looks good. You knew about it last year, way back when the rights were bought.

3. Having a whole community to talk to about anything book related.

2. Being able to collect so many bookish things: jewelry, totes, wall hangings, stickers, bookmarks, etc.

1. Visiting so many different worlds without leaving your bedroom.

26 Comments

Filed under adult book, book lists, books, MG books, top ten, ya books

26 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Happily, I think the good definitely out ways the bad. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. This is so relatable! Although I’ve never really been one to purposely buy multiple copies of a book!

    TheDonkeyInvasion – A Bookish Blog!

  3. I agree with Felicia the good definitely out ways the bad.

    Megan @ http://readingawaythedays.blogspot.co.uk

  4. #9 & 10 – the struggle is real! lol wonderful lists! My TTT

  5. My biggest problem is reading books no one I know has read, so I can’t go nuts over them. Well, at least not in person. There is always Instagram. ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. The good definitely outweighs the bad! I just started book blogging and using Goodreads, so I’m just realizing how awesome it is to have a whole community. But all the things you get to experience and learn, all the lives you get to live, all the new perspectives, will always be the best part about being a bookworm! Here’s my TTT ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Haha great list! My bad would definitely be overstuffing my bookshelves so much that if I take one out, the whole shelf of books falls out! Well, the first row anyway. It doesn’t go well with my obsession for having uncreased and pristine books!

    My TTT

  8. I love this list. I’m currently grappling with #10.

  9. Hi! OMG yes to all of the 5 bad things. New covers, ugh! One new book and how it will fit? Ugh. Reading is so stressful sometimes. haha. Love your lists.
    My TTT
    Leslie

  10. I don’t know if I would call those “bad” things exactly. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Check out my TTT.

  11. I hate it when I buy a new book and it’s a part of a series so I have to put it with its buddies. So then I rearrange my shelf only to realise that its NOT GONNA FIT which means I will then spend a good hour rearranging everything before giving up and putting the book on my bedside table for months. Love your list, it reflects the pros and cons of being a reader perfectly ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

