Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is Top Ten series I haven’t finished yet. I’ve gotten a lot better at finishing series this year. Yay me!

10. fallen big Fallen – Lauren Kate. I read the first one but I’ve just never gotten around the reading the rest of the series, even though I own all of them. One of these days….

9. daughter of smoke and bone Daughter of Smoke and Bone – Laini Taylor. Again, own them all and read the first one. The sheer size of them are a little intimidating.

8. of poseidon Of Poseidon – Anna Banks. Can’t really use size as an excuse for this series. Read the first, own them all, hopefully will finish one day.

7. nevermore Nevermore – Kelly Craugh. This one, I blame the release dates. I kept waiting for the third book’s date to be closer before reading the second and it was so far away. Now they’re all out and I will get to them.

6. shadow and bone big The Grisha Chronicles – Leigh Bardugo. I loved the first one and I have no excuse to why I haven’t read the rest of them. I do own them, if that counts for anything.

5. beautiful creatures Caster Chronicles – Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl. Another own where I own them all but have only read the first book. I think this one’s because I wasn’t completely in love with the characters in the first book so there’s nothing pulling me toward the series besides my eventual need to finish.

4. half blood big Covenant series – Jennifer L Armentrout. This one I was no idea why I still haven’t finished it. I love Jennifer L Armentrout, I loved the first book. It’s just that every time I think I should read the second, it’s not what I’m in the mood for and I don’t want to risk not enjoying it.

3. shatter me Shatter Me – Tahereh Mafi. This is one I need to finish. Maybe before the end of the year.

2. Legend big Legend series- Marie Lu. This is one I’ve been avoiding finishing because of comments I’ve seen in passing. It sounds like I either won’t like it or be destroyed.

1. girl of fire and thorns big Fire and Thorns series – Rae Carson. I know exactly why I’ve been avoiding the last book in this series. Once I read it, it’s done. There’s no going back and reading it with the same unknowing feeling again.

4 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, top ten, ya books

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. bftreviews

    Of Poseidon was a really good one! The last book got weird sometimes but it had tons of action. You should get on it!

  2. Fallen is one I still need to finish too! I’ve read the first 3 and the companion novel but haven’t gotten around to the last one… one day 😀

  3. Bex

    I love this list because they are all on my to be started series except for the Caster Chronicles. Honestly, I think what stalled me with that series was the movie. I think the movie kind of ruined that series for me. My fault for watching it before finishing the series I know but still disappointed I can’t get those images out of my head and they don’t fit right with the book.

  4. Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Shatter Me are both series that are on my TBR.
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/09/08/top-ten-tuesday-21/

Leave a Reply

