Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is Top Ten characters I didn’t click with.

10. harry potter Hermione from Harry Potter. At least at first. I came into the whole phenomenon late so I knew Hermione was the book lover character in the series. I think I was expecting this instant connection through love of books but instead I got a kind of annoying know-it-all. It took time for her to grow on me.

9. breaking dawn big Bella Swan from Twilight. Does this one need explaining?

8. side effects big Alice from Side Effects May Vary. She just wasn’t a very good person.

7. my blood approves Alice from My Blood Approves. Another girl caught up in the vampire world and making stupid decisions because she thinks she’s in love after a day.

6. fifty shades Ana from Fifty Shades of Grey. Yeah, just no. We won’t be playing nice and being friends.

5. great Naomi from Great. She was pretty judgmental and annoying.

4. taking chances big Harper from Taking Chances. There were many times I just wanted to scream at her to act like a decent person. You’re a cheater hurting a great guy, you have no moral high ground.

3. law of loving others Emma from The Law of Loving Others. This might be another case of expecting something different but I just couldn’t agree with anything she was doing and she had me rolling my eyes a lot.

2. dear killer big Kit from Dear Killer. This is a character I’m glad I didn’t connect with, considering she’s a serial killer. She was just a little too all over the place for me.

1. hello i love you Grace from Hello, I Love You. She just never tried to really be open to a new culture and new experiences even though she was living in a new country.

8 Comments

Filed under adult book, book lists, books, top ten, ya books

8 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. We shared two of them. Honestly, I’m surprised out of all the ones I’ve read that those two particular characters haven’t appeared on all of them!

  2. I haven’t read all of the books on your list…but I do agree with you on Bella & Ana. I think any character from 50 shades would make this list!

  3. awww not Hermione 🙂 But yeah – completely agree with Bella! My TTT

  4. bftreviews

    I think Bella made a lot of lists today. Great job!

Leave a Reply

