Waiting on Wednesday

New WoW

This is a feature started on Breaking the Spine that puts the spotlight on upcoming books.

This week’s pick is:

hello

Hello?

Release date: November 10th 2015

Goodreads: Tricia: A girl struggling to find her way after her beloved grandma’s death.
Emerson: A guy who lives his life to fulfill promises, real and hypothetical.
Angie: A girl with secrets she can only express through poetry.
Brenda: An actress and screenplay writer afraid to confront her past.
Brian: A potter who sets aside his life for Tricia, to the detriment of both.
Linked and transformed by one phone call, Hello? weaves together these five Wisconsin teens’ stories into a compelling narrative of friendship and family, loss and love, heartbreak and healing, serendipity, and ultimately hope.
Told from all five viewpoints: narration (Tricia), narration (Emerson), free verse poetry (Angie), screenplay format (Brenda), narration and drawings (Brian).

Why I’m excited: I like the idea of each POV being told in a different style. It seems different and I think I’ll like it. And I’m very curious about this phone call already. There seems to be a lot of room for growth and overcoming problems and developing friendships and maybe some romance.

4 Comments

Filed under books, waiting on wednesday, WoW, ya books

4 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday

  1. whoah, this is definitely something different!! also, this is new to me, but I absolutely love the idea of it, so thank you so much for introducing me to it!!!
    Here’s my WoW!

  2. That sounds really original! I can understand why you would be interested in it! I might have to check it out myself. Great pick and thanks for sharing! Here’s my WoW. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

