Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is Top Ten auto-buy authors. Narrowing it down to ten was a bit difficult.

10. obsidian Jennifer L Armentrout. I’ve really enjoyed every book I’ve read from her, whether it’s paranormal or contemporary, aliens or half-gods.

9. iron king big Julie Kagawa. I’ve fallen in love with all the worlds she’s created so far.

8. pushing the limits big Katie McGarry. She created Noah and Ryan and Isaiah and Logan and West and Oz and so many others characters I know I’ll be falling in love with soon.

7. something real Heather Demetrios. She has a way of creating characters that are broken and fixing them in the most realistic ways.

6. darkest minds Alexandra Bracken. Only read one series from her so far but I can’t wait to see what else she can bring to life.

5. Raven boys big Maggie Stiefvater. Another author who creates such great characters and such interesting worlds.

4. anna big Stephanie Perkins. Such cute couples going through realistic problems and I can’t help but root for the couples to come out stronger.

3. unwind big Neal Shusterman. All his series are so different from each other but no less exciting to read.

2. throne of glass big Sarah J Maas. She created one of the baddest female characters and made her vulnerable and feminine and a bookworm without sacrificing her strength.

1. prisoner big Anne Blankman. She wrote one of my favourite historical duologies and I can’t wait to see what else she writes.

4 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, favorite book, top ten, ya books

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. bftreviews

    Sarah J. Maas almost made my list! Except I still don’t have Heir of Fire and A Court of Thorns and Roses yet. Whoops.
    MY TTT

  2. I really should have put Sarah J Maas on my list. She is awesome!

Leave a Reply

