Comparing Before and After: Open Road Summer by Emery Lord

open road summer

I chose this as my WoW pick(hosted by Breaking the Spine) way back on February 12 2014. Back then I was simply excited because:

“I love country music and the TV show Nashville and this sounds like something right out of it.”

After reading and (very ashamedly not reviewing), I absolutely loved this book. It was fun and had great friendships and a lot of character growth. Emery Lord has a way of making me care about the characters and wanting to see them happy. The friendship was my favourite part of the book but I did like the romance aspect and the character growth as well.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, comparing before and after, favorite book, ya books

Leave a Reply

