Comparing Before and After: All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

all the bright places

This was my WoW pick(hosted by Breaking the Spine) way back on September 3rd 2014, almost a year ago. Back then, I was excited because:

” The last book I read that compared itself to Fault in Our Stars and Eleanor and Park was really good and this one definitely seems to have the quirky characters and the potential to shatter my heart.”

After reading, I still haven’t been able to wrapped my head outside it well enough to review it. I can’t put into words exactly what I want to say about this book. It broke me, it shattered me, but in this wonderful way where I’ll remember having such strong feelings while reading forever. If the movie produces even half as much feels, I can’t go see it in theaters. I’ll have to bring my Snuggie and hide under it so no one can see me bawling. At least until everyone else is bawling too.

1 Comment

Filed under books, comparing before and after, favorite book, ya books

One response to “Comparing Before and After: All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

  1. Isn’t it strange how sometimes the best books are the hardest ones to write book reviews about.

Leave a Reply

