Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is Top Ten characters who are bookworms.

10. obsidian Katy from the Lux series – Jennifer L Armentrout. She’s a book blogger and reviews ARCs and just all around loves books.

9. fault Hazel from The Fault in Our Stars – John Green. She was so passionate about her favourite book that she went to Amsterdam to meet the author.

8. throne of glass big Celaena from the Throne of Glass series – Sarah J Maas. She can kick ass and she loves curling up with a book.

7. fangirl big Cath from Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell. She even wrote fanfiction of her favourite characters from her favourite series.

6. start of me and you Paige from The Start of Me and You – Emery Lord. She would sneak off at parties to read. I’d definitely join her.

5. harry potter Hermione Granger from the Harry Potter series – JK Rowling. She’s always reading.

4. more happy than not Aaron from More Happy Than Not – Adam Silvera. He kept loving his favourite series even when reading wasn’t a cool thing in his neighbourhood.

3. hobbit Bilbo Baggins from The Hobbit – JRR Tokien. He even write his own book about his adventures.

2. clockwork angel big Tessa Gray from The Infernal Devices trilogy – Cassandra Clare. She’s always quoting books and looking for her next read.

1. matilda Matilda from Matilda – Roald Dahl. She loves to read and was so often surrounded by books she borrowed from the library.

14 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, MG books, top ten, ya books

14 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. bftreviews

    I forgot about Tessa! Good one!
    Check out my TTT!

  2. Great list! Can’t believe I forgot about Bilbo…

  3. I totally forgot about Hazel and Cath, but I did include Hermione and Matilda. Love fictional bookworms!

    Happy TTT!

    Susan
    http://www.blogginboutbooks.com

  4. marieharris725

    Great list! Hermione Granger & Celaena made my list too, and I’m kicking myself for forgetting Bilbo! Here’s my TTT. Happy reading!

  5. aentee @ read at midnight

    I had no idea Lux included a book blogger, I am intrigued and must read it now haha.

  6. Celaena is one of my all time favourite characters, and being a bookworm makes her that much cooler 🙂 I definitely need to read More Happy Than Not!

  7. I almost put Bilbo on my list too! Good choices!

Leave a Reply

