Waiting on Wednesday

New WoW

This is a feature started on Breaking the Spine that puts the spotlight on upcoming books.

This week’s pick is:

rest of us just live here

The Rest of Us Just Live Here

Release date: August 27th 2015

Goodreads: What if you aren’t the Chosen One?
The one who’s supposed to fight the zombies, or the soul-eating ghosts, or whatever the heck this new thing is, with the blue lights and the death?
What if you’re like Mikey? Who just wants to graduate and go to prom and maybe finally work up the courage to ask Henna out before someone goes and blows up the high school. Again.
Because sometimes there are problems bigger than this week’s end of the world, and sometimes you just have to find the extraordinary in your ordinary life.
Even if your best friend is worshiped by mountain lions.
Award-winning writer Patrick Ness’s bold and irreverent novel powerfully reminds us that there are many different types of remarkable
.

Why I’m excited: I haven’t read anything by Patrick Ness yet but I’ve heard amazing things and this one calls to me. I love the cover and the premise. I think it’ll be interesting to read from this POV and maybe it’ll give me a new way of looking at the next book I read that involves a chosen one and their friends.

4 Comments

Filed under books, TBR books, waiting on wednesday, WoW, ya books

4 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday

  1. I haven’t read anything by this author either, but this sounds great!

  2. aentee @ read at midnight

    Patrick Ness is everything! I adore all the books he released so I highly recommend you check one out while waiting!

  3. I can’t wait for this one either! I loved the Chaos Walking trilogy by this author.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  4. Eva

    I have to agree with you at why you’re excited! Sounds very interesting!

Leave a Reply

