Waiting on Wednesday

New WoW

This is a feature started on Breaking the Spine that puts the spotlight on upcoming books.

This week’s pick is:

when we collided

When We Collided

Release date: April 5th 2016

Goodreads: Meet Vivi and Jonah: A girl and a boy whose love has the power save or destroy them.
Vivi and Jonah couldn’t be more different. Vivi craves anything joyful or beautiful that life can offer. Jonah has been burdened by responsibility for his family ever since his father died. As summer begins, Jonah resigns himself to another season of getting by. Then Vivi arrives, and suddenly life seems brighter and better. Jonah is the perfect project for Vivi, and things finally feel right for Jonah. Their love is the answer to everything. But soon Vivi’s zest for life falters, as her adventurousness becomes true danger-seeking. Jonah tries to keep her safe, but there’s something important Vivi hasn’t told him.

Why I’m excited: Emery Lord hasn’t let me down yet. I have fallen in love with both her books, two completely different settings, and this one seems like it’ll be completely different as well. And just as easy to love. This also seems like it’ll have the potential to break my heart. April seems so far away.

6 Comments

Filed under books, TBR books, waiting on wednesday, WoW, ya books

6 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday

  1. What a neat cover and even cooler story! Thanks for sharing!

    Katelynn
    http://www.literarychameleon.blogspot.com

  2. Hmmm… I’m not sure if this is my kind of book although I have heard of this author. I’m not a huge fan of contemporary fiction. I really hope you get a copy soon and that you LOVE it! 😀

    Here’s my WoW!

  3. I can’t wait for this one either! I loved Open Road Summer, but I still haven’t read the Start of You and Me. All of her covers are so pretty and cute!
    Ariel @ Bookish Confessions

Leave a Reply

