Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is Top Ten books hyped books I’ve never read.

10. 13 reasons why 13 Reasons Why – Jay Asher. This one has been on similar lists before and I still haven’t read it. At one point I could have been convinced to give it a try but now, there’s been a lot of books dealing with suicide this year and I’m not sure I could handle another.

9. twenty boy summer Twenty Boy Summer – Sarah Ockler. I really enjoyed her other books that I’ve read so the only thing stopping me from reading this one is that I don’t own it.

8. pretty little liars Pretty Little Liars – Sara Shepard. I have very little desire to start this series. It’s so long and seems like a huge time and money investment that I just don’t have.

7. evermore Evermore – Alyson Noel. Another series I just never got around the buying and now, the desire has gone.

6. song for josh A Song for Josh – Susan Rodgers. This is probably only really hyped around where I live since it’s a local author but everyone I know has loved her books. I own them. Just never got around to reading them but with how consumed people are getting into the series, I will be doing it soon.

5. 9780142406250_TruthAboutFo_CV.indd Anything Sarah Dessen – I am planning on rectifying this today. With Saint Anything.

4. ember in the ashes An Ember in the Ashes – Sabaa Tahir. I bought this the day it came out and I still want to read it. I just haven’t started yet.

3. wrath and dawn The Wrath and the Dawn – Renee Ahdieh. Another one I was eagerly anticipating, bought, and just haven’t picked up to read yet.

2. court of thrones and roses A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J Maas. And again, bought the day it came out but haven’t read it yet. I’ve been so consumed with contemporary this year that most of the fantasy/paranormal books I’ve read are the older ones that have been sitting on my shelves for months.

1. Talon Talon – Julie Kagawa. It’s Julie Kagawa. I love Julie Kagawa. It’s dragons. There’s no excuse for not starting this one other than I just haven’t yet.

17 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, TBR books, top ten, ya books

17 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Sarah Dessen is by far one of my favorite authors. I’m so surprised you haven’t read anything by her. I hope you enjoy it!!

  2. I really hope you read A Court of Thorns and Roses, it’s awesome! 🙂 And Sarah Dessen’s books are great too, from what books of hers I’ve read. An Ember in the Ashes is another amazing read. XD I have yet to read The Wrath and the Dawn too. Great list!

    • So many great books, so little time. I keep hearing great things about all of them. I’m waiting for a day when I can just read with no interruptions since they’re longer and if they’re that good, I might be cranky if people bother me;)

  3. I have seen great reviews on Saint Anything! That’s on my list too,

  4. I haven’t read any of the books on your list except for Ember in the Ashes. I had to read it for work, so it wasn’t really because or in spite of the hype. I’m actually kind of glad that I got to read it before it became popular because I think I wouldn’t have enjoyed it as much.

  5. Great list. Pretty Little Liars is pretty good, I read it in middle school. Happy reading!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  6. I can tell you this. An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses are completely deserving of the hype! Once you pick them up, you won’t put them down.

  7. I loooovvvvveeedddd ACOTAR and I read hope to read Talon soon too! 🙂
    -Amy

Leave a Reply

