Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is Top Ten books I’ve read so far this year. Limiting myself to the books that were released this year.

10. red queen Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard. I was so excited for this book that I started my ARC the second the year turned into 2015(so it would count for the debut author challenge) and I was so happy that I wasn’t disappointed.

9. wrong side of right The Wrong Side of Right – Jenn Marie Thorne. I loved the political talk and the main character’s struggle to find herself in her new family.

8. under a painted sky Under a Painted Sky – Stacey Lee. History! Diversity! Awesome females! Cowboys! I loved this book before even starting it.

7. meet you there I’ll Meet You There – Heather Demetrios. Just another reason to love Heather Demetrios. Such a touching book with great characters.

6. summer mermaids The Summer of Chasing Mermaids – Sarah Ockler. It was sweet and fun but with an underlying message of using your voice.

5. start of me and you The Start of Me and You – Emory Lord. I need a Max.

4. challenger deep Challenger Deep – Neal Shusterman. A very in-depth look at mental illness that has stayed with me.

3. heart and other black holes My Heart and Other Black Holes – Jasmine Warga. The way the author describes depression was very vivid and it was so well done.

2. shutter Shutter – Courtney Alameda. This one was a great horror book to pick up and left me sleeping with the light on.

1. none of the above None of the Above- IW Gregorio. Such an important read about a subject that doesn’t get enough attention.

14 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, favorite book, top ten, ya books

14 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. The Start of Me and You made my list, too. Though your first 2 picks made my Most Disappointing list haha.

  2. Great list! I’m reading The Wrong Side of Right right now! I just couldn’t get into The Summer of Chasing Mermaids.

  3. I adored the summer of chasing mermaids too! Such a good story. And the wrong side of right is on my TBR. Can’t wait to get to it 🙂

  4. Yvo

    I loved Red Queen as well and have quite a few of these waiting for me on my TBR shelf. Hopefully I will get to them soon!

  5. I didn’t read any of these, but most of them are on my TBR list, and I bought a few of them as well. So glad you enjoyed them! 🙂

  6. Nice list of books!! Thanks for sharing your favorite reads of the year so far with us!! I have some new to me titles to check out and potentially add to my ever growing reading wishlist!!

    Here’s a link to my TTT post for the week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2015/06/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-books-ive-read.html

  7. Great list! I really want to check out Red Queen. I loved None of the Above!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

Leave a Reply

