Comparing Before and After: Kissing in America by Margo Rabb

kissing in america

I chose this as my WoW pick(hosted by Breaking the Spine) not too long ago. April 29th 2015. At the time I’d said:

“I’ve had some good luck with road trips books. I always seem to enjoy them. I’m a little nervous about the love aspect of the story. Hopefully it doesn’t come across as Eva depending on his love to live. The friendship aspect I like already. A best friend who’ll jump in the car with you to drive across America just because it’s something you need to do? Yeah, I’ll read about that.”

Then I read and reviewed it, and it turned out to be so unlike what I was expecting. The road trip was still fun but the book focused a lot more on the insta-love of the main character instead of the friendship I was hoping to find. I just couldn’t find myself rooting for the main character at all.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, comparing before and after, ya books

Leave a Reply

