Comparing Before and After: Love Fortunes and Other Disasters by Kimberly Karalius

love fortunes

This was my choice for WoW (hosted by Breaking the Spine) back on November 19th 2014, which seems like so long ago. Back then I was excited because:

“It’s compared to Practical Magic, which I love, and it sounds like a rom-com in book form.”

After reading and reviewing, I definitely see where the comparisons to Practical Magic come from but this book stands on its own. It was quirky and cute and so much fun to read. Since I had compared it to a rom-com, if this was a movie, it would be one I’d watch every time I needed a cheer-me-up night.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, comparing before and after, ya books

Leave a Reply

