Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is Top Ten books on my summer TBR.

10. summer mermaids The Summer of Chasing Mermaids – Sarah Ockler. This seems like such a great summer read.

9. boys most likely to The Boy Most Likely To – Huntley Fitzpatrick. This one’s out close to the end of summer and I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

8. never always sometimes Never, Always, Sometimes – Adi Alsaid. This seems like a light, summer read that I’ll really enjoy.

7. hello goodbye Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between – Jennifer E Smith. It’s not summer without a Jennifer E Smith fix.

6. ink and bone Ink and Bone – Rachel Caine. The book sounds really good but the main reason is I am so ready for more Rachel Caine after Morganville Vampires.

5. saint anything Something by Sarah Dessen. It might end up being Saint Anything, it might be something that seems a lot lighter. Not quite sure yet.

4. me before you Me Before You – Jojo Moyes. Going to take the plunge on this one finally.

3. song for josh A Song for Josh – Susan Rodgers. I bought this book, and others in the series, a while ago but people keep borrowing it before I can read it. This summer I will finally hide it so I can read it.

2. tiny pretty things Tiny Pretty Things – Sona Charaipotra and Dhonielle Clayton. This has been sitting on my shelf for a while and I think it’s time I got around to it.

1. vengeance road Vengeance Road – Erin Bowman. It’s a western YA! That’s all the reason I need to read it.

27 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, TBR books, top ten, ya books

27 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Ink and Bone was awesome! I hope you like it!

  2. Ink and Bone is on my TBR list, but probably won’t get to it this summer. Can’t wait to see what you think, I’ve heard great reviews!

  3. Ink and Bone and Tiny Pretty Things are both on my TBR but I probably won’t make it to them this summer! I did something a little different this week, as I already did my summer TBR a couple of weeks ago, I chose to do a list of my favourite villains instead (random and unrelated I know, but it’s what I felt like doing), so you can check that out here: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/06/16/top-ten-tuesday-9/

  4. The Summer of Chasing Mermaids is the perfect summer read since it takes place near the ocean and you can practically feel the ocean through the writing. It’s very relaxing haha 🙂

  5. Me Before You was fantastic! I really enjoyed the writing, but be sure to keep a box of tissues nearby!

  6. Never Always Sometimes is also on my summer TBR. The concept is just so cool! I really enjoyed Tiny Pretty Things as well, so hopefully you feel the same. Good luck!

  7. Nice list! These all look like great reads. THE SUMMER OF CHASING MERMAIDS is on my list as well.

    Happy TTT!

  8. Me Before You is SO good. I wish I could go back and re-read it for the first time again. 🙂 I’m super excited for Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between as well! Great picks!

  9. lry93

    Tiny Pretty Things!! This made my list, too, and I am so excited!

  10. Oh do let us know how Me Before You is.. I am planning to read that one soon too! 😀

  11. Oh, Vengeance Road looks good – I’m checking that one out! Good list!

  12. The Summer of Chasing Mermaids has a very contemporary-ish cover, it was only recently that I realised that its also a retelling Its tentatively on my list, I’m looking forward to seeing what you think of it!

    My TTT.

  13. Great list! I really hope to read Never Always Sometimes this summer too.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  14. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday | Overflowing Bookshelves

Leave a Reply

