Buy 3, get the 4th free sale anticipation!!!!!

Tomorrow begins a huge sale from the Chapters/Indigo/Coles family of bookstores and I couldn’t be more excited. It’s so rare that I leave without three books in hand when I am book shopping so when that’s combined with the words free book….there is zero chance I can pass that up. This year I’m going to be very efficient. I’ve been pretty good at keeping up with buying the new releases that I’ve been waiting for so there’s not a huge amount of books I need to buy to feel caught up. I’m going to try to stick to the ones I was planning on buying for this sale and the ones I have on my ‘buy’ list for May and June, and only those ones. I need to pace myself before the TBR gets even more out of control.

one plus one last letter girl left behind

One Plus One, Last Letter From Your Lover, Girl You Left Behind – all by Jojo Moyes. I already own Me Before You and I love that the style on all the covers match. I’ve skimmed through Me Before You and really liked what I saw so I’m going to take the plunge and buy the rest of the books(even though they’re not a series).

summer mermaidsjoyrideproof of forever

Summer of Chasing Mermaids – Sarah Ockler

Joyride – Anna Banks

Proof of Forever – Lexa Hillyer

These are my summer reads trio of books. I’ve already read Proof of Forever but I really want a physical copy and the other two seem like really great read-by-the-pool type of books.

daughter of the deepcharmed

Daughter of Deep Silence – Carrie Ryan

Charmed – Michelle Krys

These are planning to be my rainy night summer reads when I’m in the mood for something paranormal and a little creepy.

finding audreyice kissed

Finding Audrey  Sophie Kinsella

Ice Kissed – Amanda Hocking

These two are my back-ups. The ones above give me eight books which, if my calculations are right, is what I can get with the money I’ve been saving just for this weekend. If one of those books isn’t there or is sold out by the time I get there, since it is buy three, get the fourth free, I made a back-up plan.

Anyone else going to book sales this weekend?

4 Comments

Filed under books

4 responses to “Buy 3, get the 4th free sale anticipation!!!!!

  1. This is great! Thanks for the post, wouldn’t have known otherwise.

  2. You won’t regret getting the Jojo Moyes she’s fab! Have fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

