Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is Top Ten books I’m most anticipating for the second half of 2015.

10. queen of shadows Queen of Shadows – Sarah J Maas. It’s so pretty. I really need to read Heir of Fire before this one but I’m not waiting to buy it when it comes out. It’ll be on my shelf the day it’s here.

9. winter Winter – Marissa Meyer. It’s so pretty that it’s glowing! Again, need to read Cress and Fairest before this one but of course I’ll be buying it the day it comes out.

8. ice like fire Ice Like Fire – Sara Raasch. I’ve been anticipating this one since the day I finished Snow Like Ashes.

7. lies about the truth Lies About the Truth – Courtney C Stevens. This one seems like a heavy read and one that I’ve been waiting for. I loved Faking Normal by this author.

6. carry on Carry On – Rainbow Rowell. Because I’ll read anything she writes. And also because this seems like so much fun to read.

5. ten thousand Ten Thousand Skies Above You – Claudia Gray. I am so ready for more romance, more friendships, more bromance, and more amazing worlds.

4. walk on earth a stranger Walk on Earth a Stranger – Rae Carson. I love Rae Carson’s Fire and Thorns series so I’ve been eagerly waiting for anything new by her.

3. hello goodbye Hello, Goodbye, and Everything In Between – Jennifer E Smith. I can always count on her for a cute read.

2. blood passage Blood Passage – Heather Demetrios. I loved the first book and I’ve loved everything she’s written so far. Of course I’ve been waiting for this.

1. vengeance road Vengeance Road – Erin Bowman. It’s a YA Wild West book. Two of my favourite things!!!

9 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, must read, TBR books, top ten, ya books

9 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. QUEEN OF SHADOWS!! I’m so beyond excited for this. You’ll love Heir of Fire! Awesome list 🙂

  2. Great list! I can’t wait for Carry On. I really want to read more about Simon Snow.
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  3. lry93

    Queen of Shadows, Ice Like Fire and Winter are all really popular picks! The Snow like Ashes series and the lunar Chronicles are both sets that I need to start!! I also need to catch up in the ToG series by reading Heir of Fire! I feel so behind! Great list

  4. I agree with all your choices, especially Queen of Shadows, Winter, Ice Like Fire, Carry On, and Ten Thousand Skies Above You! Such amazing books, can’t wait to get my hands on them!

Leave a Reply

