Exposing My-Shelf: Shelf One

I am notorious for being very, very particular about where my books go on my shelves. I have reasons why they’re placed where they are. They might not make sense to anyone else but they make sense to me, so that’s all that matters. Every now and then my reasons will change or there will be an influx of new books(looking at you April/May/September) that will make it necessary for the system to be tweaked. Every Friday(hopefully) I’ll be posting a picture of one shelf and explaining the reasoning behind it. By the time I’ve posted every shelf section, it’ll be time to re-arrange and start all over again.

120_0363

Shelf contains:

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before – Jenny Han

P.S. I Still Love You – Jenny Han

The Wrong Side of Right – Jenn Marie Thorne

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight – Jennifer E Smith

This is What Happy Looks Like – Jennifer E Smith

The Geography of You and Me – Jennifer E Smith

Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

Lola and the Boy Next Door – Stephanie Perkins

Isla and the Happily Ever After – Stephanie Perkins

This is cute contemporary shelf #1. These are some of my go-to pick-me-up books and authors so they’re all on one shelf and all easily accessible. I like being able to grab one off the shelf and re-read a bit of it when I need to smile and I know these books will do that. It will have to be re-organized in September when Jennifer E Smith’s new book comes out but I have time to decide how to re-shelf before that happens.

4 Comments

Filed under books, bookshelf, bookshelves, Exposing my-shelf, ya books

4 responses to “Exposing My-Shelf: Shelf One

  1. Same here, that’s why I can tell when someone has tampered with my books. Not everyone considers placement, unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

