Waiting on Wednesday

New WoW

This is a feature started on Breaking the Spine that puts the spotlight on upcoming books.

This week’s pick is:

catacomb

Catacomb

Release date: September 1st 2015

Goodreads: Sometimes the past is better off buried.
Senior year is finally over. After all they’ve been through, Dan, Abby, and Jordan are excited to take one last road trip together, and they’re just not going to think about what will happen when the summer ends. But on their way to visit Jordan’s uncle in New Orleans, the three friends notice that they are apparently being followed.. And Dan starts receiving phone messages from someone he didn’t expect to hear from again—someone who died last Halloween.
As the strange occurrences escalate, Dan is forced to accept that everything that has happened to him in the past year may not be a coincidence, but fate—a fate that ties Dan to a group called the Bone Artists, who have a sinister connection with a notorious killer from the past. Now, Dan’s only hope is that he will make it out of his senior trip alive.

Why I’m excited: It’s the finale! Which makes me both excited for epicness and nervous because it’s the finale. I’m hoping all my favourites make it out in one piece. I still have the second book to read as well. I’ve been saving it for a time when this one was closer so now I can read it and then this one.

3 Comments

Filed under books, waiting on wednesday, WoW, ya books

3 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday

  1. I don’t know what’s wrong with me, but I’ve had Asylum on my TBR for forever and even though I really want to read it, I just haven’t gotten to it yet. I think the cover kind of creeps me out too much. I like to be creeped out though, so I really don’t understand myself. Anyhow, I didn’t know the third book was coming out soon, so now I can read them all together and I really have no excuses. Thanks for sharing! I’ll be sure to start Asylum soon!
    My WoW

  2. Pingback: Comparing Before and After: Catacomb by Madeleine Roux | Overflowing Bookshelves

Leave a Reply

