Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is Top Ten books I plan to have in my beach bag, which will make my bag very heavy. Book-hulk!

10. summer mermaids The Summer of Chasing Mermaids – Sarah Ockler. Even the cover says beach read! How could this not be in my bag?

9. how not to fall in love How (not) to Fall in Love – Lisa Brown Roberts. Seems like this will be a cute and light romance, perfect for a beach(or poolside) read.

8. joyride Joyride – Anna Banks. Definitely sounds a bit darker than a lot of summer-type reads but still, it’s hard not to think summer with this cover and the title.

7. until friday night Until Friday Night – Abbi Glines. Maybe a sunset beach read, both for the cover and the content. Doesn’t sound like any light stuff here.

6. Untitled-4 The Night We Said Yes – Lauren Gibaldi. Carefree nights, parties, romance, second chances. A definite must for my beach bag.

5. revenge playbooks The Revenge Playbook – Rachael Allen. This sounds really funny and who doesn’t like a little revenge?

4. emancipated Emancipated – MG Reyes. Six teens living on their own in Venice Beach, each of them keeping secrets. Sounds like a book where the tide could come in and I wouldn’t notice until I got wet since I’d be too absorbed in the book.

3. in a world just right In A World Just Right – Jen Brooks. I needed something that wasn’t strictly contemporary in my bag and this parallel world plot sounds like just the thing.

2. saint anything Saint Anything – Sarah Dessen. I keep saying I’m going to read a Sarah Dessen book so I had to put one in my bag.

1. never always sometimes Never Always Sometimes – Adi Alsaid. I’ve been waiting for this one and it’s going in my bag the second I get it in my hands.

4 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, TBR books, top ten, ya books

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Nice list of books to read at the beach!! Here is a link to my Top Ten Tuesday post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2015/05/top-ten-tuesday-ten-books-i-plan-to.html

  2. These all sound like awesome beach reads since they all seem like fast-paced, light contemporaries 🙂

Leave a Reply

