Book Haul

May is getting closer to being done but there’s still so many books to come out. There’s times when I think I should wait to buy the new books until I lessen my TBR pile(like I said I would do) but then comes the fear of not having the money when I am ready to buy the books. If I have the money now, why wouldn’t I buy the books now, even if they sit on my shelf for a while. At least then I know they’re mine. Right?

Bought:

isle of the lostmade you upRook

Isle of the Lost – Melissa de la Cruz. I couldn’t resist this one after watching the movie trailer. It looks like so much fun and one that’ll be passed along to a lot of kids in the family.

Made You Up – Francesca Zappia. I had an arc of this book and loved it so much I wanted it in hard cover.

Rook – Sharon Cameron. I love the cover on this one and it was one of my picks for Waiting on Wednesday a while back.

ARCs:

step toward fallingdumplinwhite rose

A Step Toward Falling – Cammie McGovern. I really liked her first book, Say What You Will, and I can’t wait to see where this one goes. I already have theories.

Dumplin’ – Julie Murphy. This one makes me a little nervous since I didn’t love her first book, Side Effects May Vary, and I worry that it could come across as offensive instead of empowering.

The White Rose – Amy Ewing. The sequel to The Jewel. Really excited to see what happens after that horrible cliffhanger!!!

4 Comments

Filed under book haul, books, MG books, TBR books, ya books

4 responses to “Book Haul

  1. I ordered my copy of The Isle of the Lost today. I can’t wait to receive it next week! And I also want to read Rook and Made You Up.

Leave a Reply

