Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is Top Ten authors I’d like to meet.

10. graveyard book Neil Gaiman. Because it’s Neil Gaiman.

9. unwind big Neal Shusterman. Anyone who could come up with the idea of Unwinding, I’d really like to meet.

8. anna big Stephanie Perkins. She just seems like a lot of fun and I really loved all three of her books.

7. obsidian Jennifer L Armentrout. She apparently likes zombies and she had Walking Dead references in the Lux series. I think we’d get along.

6. pushing the limits big Katie McGarry. She not only writes such interesting characters, her bio says she grew up during the grunge and boy band era, which I did as well so there would be lots of memories to laugh over.

5. meet you there Heather Demetrios. She wrote two books that really touched me and one other one that I loved. Loved all three actually.

4. prisoner big Anne Blankman. I loved the way she incorporated history into her books and I’d love to talk with her about anything.

3. unspoken Sarah Rees Brennan. I love the humour in her books and I want to know if she’s as funny in real life as in her writing.

2&1. book of magicharry potter Tamora Pierce and JK Rowling. These are the two authors who were got me back into reading YA. I was binging on James Pattersons and John Grishams before discovering them and I never looked back.

3 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, top ten, ya books

3 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. You have a few authors on here I’ve been meaning to check out. Thanks for the reminder. 🙂 Heather Demetrios and Sarah Rees Brennan. I’ve seen their books pop up in different places and they look really good.

  2. Yay! Finally someone else with Neal Shusterman on their list! I love the Unwind books. JK Rowling was on my list too.
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/05/12/top-ten-tuesday-4/

  3. Neil Gaiman is on my list too 🙂 Neverwhere is my top favorite 🙂 I should read some Tamora Pierce, she is not part of the Hungarian children’s canon but I heard good things 🙂

Leave a Reply

