Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is supposed to be Top Ten books I never want to read but I usually try to be willing to give anything a chance so I’m modifying it slightly. Top Ten Books I own but may never get around to reading.

10. 9780142406250_TruthAboutFo_CV.indd The Truth about Forever – Sara Dessen. For some reason I keep passing over all my Sarah Dessen books when I’m looking for a contemporary. Maybe my brain is saying wait until summer because the covers usually scream ‘read me outside’ or maybe they look too light when I’m in the mood for something a little darker.

9. dreamer's pool Dreamer’s Pool – Juliet Marillier. This was a Christmas present. The cover looks interesting and I really should read it since it was a present.

8. dreams of gods and monsters Dreams of Gods and Monsters – Laini Taylor. With this one(really all of them) it’s not that I don’t want to read them, it’s that there’s so many. This series has huge books that’ll take forever to read.

7. Vitro Vitro – Jessica Khoury. I did like the author’s first book, Origin, but keep passing this one over.

6. forsaken  The Forsaken – Lisa M Stasse. I own the whole trilogy now so I really should also read this one. I’ve heard such mixed things about it that it keeps being easy to put it off.

5. raised by wolves Raised by Wolves – Jennifer Lynn Barnes. Again, own the whole trilogy. I never seem to get too into werewolves as main characters so I’m saying that’s the reason I haven’t started this one yet.

4. gameboard of the gods big Gameboard of the Gods – Richelle Mead. I loved both the Vampire Academy and Bloodlines series from Richelle Mead but getting into another series by an author I love always makes me a little nervous. So it’s easy to grab something else.

3. scorch trials The Scorch Trials – James Dashner. I’m predicting the movie will have me finally picking up this sequel.

2. steelheart big Steelheart – Brandon Sanderson. I should, I really should, but I still haven’t yet.

1. thirteen 13 Reasons Why – Jay Asher. The whole concept has always been off-putting to me and with so many books dealing with suicide this year, I’m not sure I can handle reading another one.

3 Comments

Filed under book lists, books, top ten, ya books

3 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Loved VA hated Bloodlines . . .
    she.

  2. I hope you give Sarah Dessen a chance someday. Though all her books follow the same formula they aren’t so bad though lately some of her books aren’t as good compared to her older works. On another note I personally didn’t really like 13 reasons to why. For a dead character Hannah was not likeable…though that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

