Book Haul

April has been such a huge month for book releases. I have no idea how I’m going to catch up. May seems like it’ll be just as many books. Deep breaths, one book at a time, this is possible.

Bought:

queen of brightchallenger deeprogue

The Queen of Bright and Shiny Things – Ann Aguire. This seems like a really cute read and like it’ll be good for a lazy Spring day.

Challenger Deep – Neal Shusterman. I loved the ARC so much I needed a physical copy to fully appreciate the art inside.

Rogue – Julie Kagawa. I really need to read Talon but I now own the sequel so hopefully I like this series.

ARCs:

what we sawdreamlandash and bramble

What We Saw – Aaron Hartzler. I’ve been waiting for this one.

Dreamland – Robert L Anderson. I love the cover of this one and the concept seems really cool.

Ash & Bramble – Sarah Prineas. Another pretty cover and a fairy tale re-telling. I haven’t read many of them this year so I’m excited for something a little different.

8 Comments

Filed under book haul, books, TBR books, ya books

8 responses to “Book Haul

  1. I feel like this too – like I can never possibly catch up with all the books I have to read…!

  2. I got Rouge too – I need to get to it soon! I am excited to read Challenger Deep! I hope you love it!
    Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

  3. That sounds awesome! I didn’t actually know that the sequel to Talon was out. I got the first book shortly after it was released but have managed to still not read it. Whoops… I look forward to your reviews.

  4. Love the cover of the first book

Leave a Reply

