Comparing Before and After: None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio

none of the above

I chose this one for my WoW pick(hosted by Breaking the Spine) back on November 12th 2014. Before reading it, my thoughts were:

“It’s different from anything I’ve read and it’s about a topic that doesn’t get much attention. It claims it be sensitively told, which is good, and thought-provoking, which I love.”

Now that I’ve read it and reviewed it, I am so happy that the claims of being sensitively told and thought-provoking were right. It brought a lot of attention and information to a subject that isn’t well known and it did so with a very likeable character. This is the type of book someone can read just to enjoy the story, read to learn, or read to write a school essay. Or all three.

2 Comments

Filed under books, comparing before and after, ya books

2 responses to “Comparing Before and After: None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio

  1. lry93

    I recently added this to my TBR list after seeing it in a Goodreads newsletter – after reading your review, I am definitely looking forward to it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

