Booking Sunday Favourites: Cheer-me-up book

I pretty much read every spare second I have in the day and usually, it’s something new. But every now and then I need to pick up a book that I know will make me smile, make me feel good, because I’ve had a bad day and need something comforting and familiar. There’s a few titles that have found their way on to my ‘comfort book’ list but the one I seem to gravitate toward every time is:

anna big

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. I loved the other two books in the series(and Isla will forever hold a special place in my heart for the PEI mention) but Anna is where it all started. It’s light and fluffy with just a hint of drama and it never fails to bring a smile to my face when I need it.

2 Comments

Filed under Booking Sunday Favourites, books, favorite book, ya books

2 responses to “Booking Sunday Favourites: Cheer-me-up book

  1. I really need to pick up this book! I’ve only heard great things about it

Leave a Reply

