Book Haul

I’m trying to be good and not overload myself with books until I’ve shortened my TBR. Then the TBR pile grows or I have a bad day and I buy books to feel better. Oops.

Bought:

simon homo sapiensthreewritten in the starswicked will rise

Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Abertalli. I had an ARC of this one but I really, really wanted a hardcover copy.

Three – Kristen Simmons. I own the first two and then forgot this one came out a while ago. So now I own it.

Written in the Stars – Aisha Saeed. It’s so pretty!

The Wicked Will Rise – Danielle Paige. I really liked Dorothy Must Die so I’m excited for this one.

ARCs:

walk on earth a strangerhello goodbyesuicide notes

Walk on Earth a Stranger – Rae Carson. I’m not too ashamed to admit I screamed. I’m trying to be patient and read it closer to the release date. Trying.

Hello, Goodbye, and Everything In Between – Jennifer E Smith. Excited about this one too. Her books are also so cute and uplifting.

Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls – Lynn Weingarten. This one intrigues me. It’s pitched as Gone Girl meets 13 Reasons Why.

7 Comments

Filed under book haul, books, ya books

7 responses to “Book Haul

  1. Ahh you’re so lucky to get the arc of the new Jennifer E Smith book! The cover is adorable:)

  2. I have the same problem, but leaving a bookstore without buying a book is just wrong!

  3. hopefullbooks

    I always find some sort of excuse to buy a new book, it’s ridiculous.

  4. Ooh a new Jennifer E. Smith! I hope you enjoy all of these books. 🙂

  5. Sound like great books! Hey, I just nominated you for the Creative Blogger Award here:

    https://rabbitearsblog.wordpress.com/2015/04/12/the-creative-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

