Comparing Before and After: Challenger Deep by Neal Shusterman

challenger deep

When I chose this for my WoW pick(hosted by Breaking the Spine), on January 28th 2015, I knew it would have the power to affect me.

“It’s Neal Shusterman. I fell in love with his writing and his characters in Unwind and I have every confidence this book will handle the issue of mental illness sensitively. Just the blurb makes me think this will be a hard and insightful read.”

I just never realized how much until I finished the last page and reviewed it. The subject matter was handled so sensitively, but not only that, it gave a lot of insight into someone who was struggling with his diagnosis. This is not a book that will be forgettable. It’s not a book people should forget.

Leave a comment

Filed under books, comparing before and after, ya books

Leave a Reply

