Booking Sunday Favourites: Historical setting

I haven’t read too many books with a historical setting, though when I have, I’ve enjoyed them. And there’s so many different settings available, even if the history is sometimes twisted. I have a few settings I really enjoy but my favourite:

under a painted sky

The Old West like in Under a Painted Sky by Stacey Lee. It’s a time period the teachers never really touched upon at school but I love learning about it. It was a dangerous time in ways that are so different from the dangers we see today. My favourite movie is a western, my favourite TV show was a western, and with a few books coming out set in this time period this year, maybe my book of the year will be a western.

3 Comments

Filed under Booking Sunday Favourites, books, ya books

3 responses to “Booking Sunday Favourites: Historical setting

  1. I’ve heard nothing but awesome things! I’ll have to check this one out soon. Thanks for sharing! If you’re ever interested in some other awesome book reviews and musings, be sure to follow! Thanks!

  2. I haven’t read books about this time period. This one looks interesting.

Leave a Reply

