Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is top ten books added to my TBR.

10. storyspinner The Storyspinner – Becky Wallace. I bought this one not long ago and plan to read it soon.

9. drowning is inevitible Drowning is Inevitable – Shalanda Stanley. A road trip of the running from the law variety.

8. lies about the truth The Lies about the Truth – Courtney C Stevens. I loved Faking Normal so this is automatically a must buy since it’s by the same author.

7. vengeance road Vengeance Road – Erin Bowman. It’s compared to True Grit so I had to add it.

6. random acts Random Acts – Valerie Sherrard. I like the idea of random acts of kindness but in this, the acts are taken the wrong way.

5. step toward falling A Step Toward Falling – Cammie McGovern. I’m not sure exactly what happens that makes the two main characters freeze but I think this will be one of those books where whatever did happen, there will be two sides and will make for some great discussions.

4. soundless Soundless- Richelle Mead. Because I’ll buy anything she writes.

3. Rook Rook – Sharon Cameron. I love the cover, it’s what first caught my attention, but the book sounds really good too.

2. pillars of ponderay The Pillars of Ponderay – Lindsay Cummings. I loved the first one so I’m really excited about this one and the rest of the series.

1. walk on earth a stranger Walk on Earth a Stranger – Rae Carson. It’s a new Rae Carson book. That’s all I need to know to add it. But the cover is pretty, the titles is great, and it sounds really good too.

4 Comments

Filed under books, TBR books, top ten, ya books

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Krista

    Wait – I’ve never heard of that Richelle Mead book! *runs to Goodreads*

    TTT @ Krista’s Dust Jacket

  2. Taylor

    Vengeance Road! I’m so insanely excited for that book!

Leave a Reply

