Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is top ten books from my childhood/teen years I would revisit.

10. bsc Baby-Sitter’s Club Series – Ann M Martin. This was one of the first series I started to collect with my own money and eventually I had the whole series plus the super-editions and the mysteries spin-off. It also made for some great bonding since my little sister was into the Baby-Sitter’s Little Sister series and I would usually buy one for me and one for her.

9. book of magic Circle of Magic Series – Tamora Pierce. My first taste of a fantasy world. I never really looked back after this series.

8. book of names Diadem Series – John Peel. First experience with worlds other than earth. I really liked the puzzles in this series that the reader could solve along with the characters.

7. magician's nephew The Chronicles of Narnia – C.S. Lewis. The whole set was a Christmas present from my Godparents and after reading it, I insisted most of my family borrow them to experience the awesomeness.

6. animorphs Animorphs – K.A. Applegate. Me and my friends were so obsessed with this series.

5. sky is falling The Guests of War trilogy – Kit Pearson. The author visited my school and that’s how I heard of her books so they hold a special place in my heart.

4. tower treasure Hardy Boys Series – Franklin W Dixon. I collected this series more than any other as a child. Every sick day was a re-read of this series.

3. boxcar children The Boxcar Children – Gertrude Chandler Warner. I have three siblings so there were four of us, just like the book, but they never wanted to play boxcar children with me:(

2. harry potter Harry Potter Series – J.K. Rowling. Because who doesn’t want to re-visit Hogwart’s at every opportunity.

1. Anne Anne of Green Gables – Lucy Maud Montgomery. I actually grew up where this series is set so it hold such a huge, special place in my heart.

19 Comments

Filed under books, favorite book, MG books, top ten

19 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I loved The Baby-Sitters Club and The Boxcar Children! I think I was in book clubs for both of them where I would get one or two books a month from each series!

  2. Animorphs! I loved that series! Great choices! 🙂

  3. Anne is one of the most popular books this week. So wonderful to see her get so much love.
    My TTT

  4. The Babysitter’s Club was just fantastic! 🙂 I loved it.

  5. Animorphs! I completely loves that series. My friends and I were totally obsessed with them too.

  6. Love Harry Potter and The Babysitter’s Club series so much!

  7. Its so good to see another Kit Pearson fan. The Guests of War Trilogy is one of my favourites. I included it on my TTT as well. 🙂

  8. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday | Overflowing Bookshelves

Leave a Reply

