Top Ten Tuesday

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was started by The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday there’s a different topic. This week is top ten all time favourites from the last three years. Ummmm, this might be hard.

10. something real Something Real – Heather Demetrios. My first Demetrios book and I fell in love. There were great characters, great relationships, and I just couldn’t put it down.

9. meet you there I’ll Meet You There – Heather Demetrios. Another Demetrios book. I didn’t think it was possible but I actually liked this one a tiny bit more than Something Real. Everything about this book was perfect.

8. rites of passage Rites of Passage – Joy N Hensley. Sam McKenna was one of my favourite characters last year and she made this book one of my favourites too. No way could I handle what she went through.

7. isla Isla and the Happily Ever After – Stephanie Perkins. So perfect. It was still very typical Stephanie Perkins but with more angst and growing up.

6. into the still blue big Into the Still Blue – Veronica Rossi. This was such a great way to end a great series.

5. second chance summer Second Chance Summer – Morgan Matson. I fell in love with the characters and the setting and then got my heart broken.

4. goodbye The Last Time We Say Goodbye – Cynthia Hand. Lex’s journey to forgiveness and acceptance was so well written that I enjoyed getting my heart shattered.

3. red queen Red Queen – Victoria Aveyard. Worth the hype, worth the hype, worth the hype. I couldn’t put this one down. The sequel is already on my highly anticipating list.

2. rebel big Rebel – Amy Tintera. The first book was great but the second really showed how much Wren grew as a character and the dual POV worked so well.

1. positive big Positive – Paige Rawl. I never thought a biography would end up at the top of an all time favourites list but here it is. Her courage to face everything that was happening to her was inspiring.

4 Comments

Filed under books, favorite book, top ten, ya books

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. Positive is on my TBR shelf even though I never read memoirs, people can be so cruel :/. I’ll have to read that soon and the Red Queen 🙂 Nice list.

  2. Great list! I’ve been meaning to check out Red Queen and Amy Tintera’s series. They sound so amazing! Have a great week. 🙂
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

Leave a Reply

