Booking Sunday Favourites: YA Family

There’s a lot of bad or seemingly non-existent families in YA books. Parents can kind of get in the way of a revolution. But there’s also so many great families and I had such a hard time picking a favourite. In the end, I chose:

storm bigsparkspiritsecret bigsacrifice

The Merricks. The family aspect was one of my favourite things about the whole series and I loved that each book was a different brother’s POV so not only did we get their story and how their elemental power affected them, we saw their brothers through their eyes. They all had flaws, their relationship definitely was perfect, but they loved each other and they would do anything for each other, even when they were pissed off. Their sibling bond just made the already awesome series that much better for me.

4 Comments

Filed under Booking Sunday Favourites, books, favorite book, ya books

4 responses to “Booking Sunday Favourites: YA Family

  1. Ooh, I haven’t read this. Maybe I should, I love great family bonds 🙂

  2. I love this series so much! The Merricks are so great!

Leave a Reply

